Spicy Radish-Pineapple juice

Radish-Pineapple juice

This is a twist on a juice recipe I found in “Raw Food, Real World”. Sarma’s recipe, called the “Spicy Skin Saver,” is made up of 1/4 cup chopped radish, 3 cups green grapes, 1/4 bunch watercress or 2/3 kale leaves, 1/2 cucumber, and a small amount of fresh ginger. She says that the drink is “very good for elasticity and helps build collegen.” Sounds good to me. But sometimes, I can’t always find all the ingredients. And I just love the idea of juicing radishes, so I’ve gone off on my own and created this radish juice:

1 sm pineapple
8 radishes
1 blood red orange
1 navel orange
large nub of fresh ginger

The juice was very smooth, not at all acidic, and very easy to drink. I drank it after a morning of study and before an afternoon of swimming. I’ve made a few different versions of the pineapple-radish juice. I always come back for more. I like that little bit of spice the radish adds to the sweet pineapple. Very nice. You should try it! Or at least some version thereof.

About juicyvegan

I don't cook! But I do love raw vegan food preparation, especially if I can whip it up in a few minutes. I started this blog to record some of my more successful creations.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment